The interviews for the position of Vice Chancellors of the following nine (09) public sector universities of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were conducted on 13 and 14 March, 2017 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa House, Islamabad:
1. University of Engineering & Technology Peshawar.
2. Kohat University of Science & Technology.
3. Shuhada-e-Army Public School University of Technology Nowshera.
4. University of Peshawar.
5. University of Science & Technology Bannu.
6. Bacha Khan University Charsadda.
7. University of Haripur.
8. University of Swabi.
9. Khushal Khan Khattak University, Karak
The Academic Search Committee chaired by Prof. Dr. Atta-ur-Rahman FRS interviewed 57 shortlisted candidates out of which four shortlisted candidates were interviewed through Skype who applied from abroad. The Academic Search Committee thoroughly assessed the suitability of the candidates for the positions of Vice Chancellors during the interview and recommended panel of three candidates for each of the university as required under the law. Summary for appointment of the Vice Chancellors will hopefully be processed shortly.
Members of the Academic Search Committee
Prof. Dr. Atta-ur-Rahman, FRS           Convener
Patron-in-Chief, ICCBS
HEC Distinguished National Professor
Professor Emeritus.

Dr. S. Sohail H. Naqvi,                          Member
Vice Chancellor, LUMS, Lahore.

Dr. Ishrat Hussain,                               Member
Director, IBA, Karachi.

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas Miana,           Member
Rector, Riphah International University, Islamabad.

Dr. Akram Sheikh,                                Member
Former Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
Advisor/Consultant, National University of Science and
Technology (NUST) Islamabad.

Prof. Dr. Arif Nazir Butt,                         Member
Dean Business Management Studies
Lahore University of Management Sciences

Syed Zafar Ali Shah                                Secretary
Secretary to Govt of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Higher Education, Archives & Libraries Department.