091-9213501 / 9213502 info@hed.gpk.pk
Appointment of Vice Chancellors of different Public Sector Universities of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
Notification regarding Instructions and Closure of Institutions of Peshawar 2021.
SOP,s Regarding Reopening of Education Institute.


A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between University of Swat and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa IT Board for establishment of Special Technology Zone in Peshawar. Kamran Bangash Provincial Minister for Higher Education, Atif Khan Provincial Minister for Science and Information Technology, Secretary Higher Education Dawood Khan, Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Hassan Sher, Registrar Muhammad Riaz, Hamdullah Director IT University of Swat and other officers were also present on the occasion. Establishment of Special Technology Zones will provide investment opportunities to national and internationally renowned IT companies. On this occasion, Provincial Minister Atif Khan said that we will bring revolutionary changes in the IT sector in the province during our tenure, which will be worth emulating for the whole country. The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government is creating five special technology zones in the province with an aim to promote the IT industry in the province.

Higher Edu Deptt GoKP

Civil Secretariat Peshawar, Gate No: 05, Block-B, Opposite Minister Block, 091-9210345 / 9210337

Write to us

Copyright © 2022 Higher Education Department GoKP | Website maintained by HEMIS Cell